My Favorite Things

20451804_10211175723083610_1818290708682507480_o

I’m on the Sewing by Ti blog today showing a few of my favorite sewing things.  I love a simple wardrobe.  I don’t have to dress professionally for anything in my life right now.  I  mostly wear jeans or shorts, and a t-shirt.  I’m very plain and simple, since I stay at home with my kids mostly.  I’m usually running around feeding people and cleaning up after others.  Although I make dresses and skirts for some pattern tests that I do, I don’t wear them on a daily basis.

A loose fitting t-shirt is my go-to.  I recently started sewing some of Hey June Handmade’s patterns.  They are the most comfortable t-shirt patterns!  I love the loose fit in the waist and hips, but more fitted bust.  They are a fitted pattern, but they aren’t tight in the lower areas which is perfect for my not-so-perfect body.

I love the Lane Raglan is a great fitting raglan.  I usually have extra bulk under my arms, which is usually where raglan patterns have issues.  This sleeve is not the typical boxy pattern piece and is more fitted.  It fits snuggly under my arm instead of hanging down. (vinyl cut file can be found here too Peek-a-boo digital designsmessybun

I used a grey jersey fabric that I had in my stash from LDG Textiles and the floral was from the Raspberry Creek Fabrics spring CLUB line.

The Union St Tee is another one of Hey June’s patterns that is a set in sleeve pattern, but is also a nice loose around the hips and waist pattern.  rcffall17-6rcffall17-5

This is another fabric from Raspberry Creek Fabrics, and is part of their current fall CLUB line.  There is one thing that I noticed about both patterns, and that is the neckbands on both tended to be a little tall for my taste.  I made a shorter neckband on my Union St Tee and plan to do the same on any of the Lane Raglans that I make in the future.

One of my favorite sewing gadgets has to be my Purple Thang.  I use it a lot!  It’s perfect to help turn corners, push fabrics that are being stubborn under the presser foot (so I don’t get my finger), and anything else that I can think of.  It’s a fairly cheap tool, but it’s come in handy way more that I thought. 41nmjpRahkL._SX450_

(Image taken from google).

Tuesday, August 1st: Intro ***You are here. 😀, Tenille’s Thread
2nd: Stitching At Night
3rd: Sewing By Ti
4th: Needles To Say
5th: Very Blissful

Sunday, August 6th: The Fairy Dust Bin
7th: Anne-Mari Sews
8th: Sewing With Sarah
9th: Thats Sew Lily
10th: Stitching at Night
11th: EYMM
12th: Sew Sew Ilse

Sunday, August 13th: Lulu & Celeste
14th: Seams Sew Lo
15th: Tales From a Southern Stitching Mom
16th: Stitching and Making
17th: Creative Counselor
18th: Ma Moose
19th: Kainara Stitches

Sunday, August 20th: Embrace Everyday
21st: She Who Sews
22nd: Idle Sunshine
23rd: My Heart Will Sew On
24th: Lovely For Life
25th: Margarita On the Ross
26th: Anne-Mari Sews

Sunday, August 27th: Made By Melli
28th: Adventures with Bubba and Bug
29th: Auschick Sews
30th: Me Made
31st: Living in Twinado Alley

Leave a Reply

